Wind turbines producing clean electricity in Victoria harbor, Mahe Island, Seychelles. Photo: Shutterstock/byvalet

Transforming tourism value chains In developing countries and small Island Developing States (SIDS) to accelerate resource efficient, low-carbon development

Focus area: Business Models and Markets, Developing private sector analysis and business plans
Country / Region: Dominican Republic, Mauritius, Philippines, Saint Lucia

CBIT Transparency Support Team

Focus area: Climate Transparency and Accountability, Promoting global coordination of transparency actions
Country / Region: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Burkina Faso, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Eswatini, Georgia, Honduras, Laos, Lesotho, Maldives, Mauritania, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Thailand, The Bahamas, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkmenistan
Rice farmer harvests in Nepal. photo credit: CIAT on Flickr

Initiative for Climate Action Transparency (ICAT)

Focus area: Climate Transparency and Accountability
Country / Region: Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Belize, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, India, Kenya, Lesotho, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Peru, Philippines, Rwanda, Samoa, Senegal, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe
SG delivers remarks at the closing ceremony of COP21. photo credit_UN Photo_Mark Garten

INDC Support

Focus area: Climate Planning and Policy, Nationally Determined Contributions: actions by developing countries
Country / Region: Afghanistan, Antigua and Barbuda, Benin, Bhutan, Burundi, Cambodia, Chad, Congo, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Guinea Bissau, Kyrgyz Republic, Lesotho, Maldives, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Turkmenistan, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Technology Needs Assessments (phase I and II)

Focus area: Climate Planning and Policy, Technology assessment, transfer, implementation and uptake
Country / Region: Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belize, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cote D'Ivoire, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Indonesia, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Uruguay, Vietnam, Zambia